Green Infrastructure Maintenance

The presentations below were provided at the green infrastructure maintenance workshop held at the Center of Excellence on
October 23, 2014. Contact us if you would like to hear about future opportunities to learn about green infrastructure maintenance.

GI Maintenance Binder

Download Save the Rain Green Infrastructure Maintenance Manual

Download Paul Legnetto’s Green Maintenance Overview Presentation

Download Onondaga Earth Corps’ Successes and Challenges Presentation

Download Green Infrastructure Maintenance Vendor List 

Questions about maintaining your green infrastructure? Email the presenters:

Onondaga Earth Corps
Greg Michel – gmichel[at]ecoaha.com
Charles Rivers – crivers[at]onondagaearthcorps.org

Onondaga County Dept. of Water Environment Protection
Madison Quinn – madisonquinn[at]ongov.net
Paul Legnetto – paullegnetto[at]ongov.net

Onondaga Environmental Institute
Amy Samuels – asamuels[at]oei2.org

Syracuse University Environmental Finance Center
Khris Dodson – kdodson[at]syracusecoe.org

Maintenance Procedures:  Porous PavementStructuresLandscapesGreen RoofsCisterns

Also – check out our Adopt a Green  Project page to find out about volunteer opportunities in basic green infrastructure maintenance
(like weeding, mulching, and litter pick up)!